Buying guide - Metal swing sets

Top 8 Questions About Metal Swing Sets

Eight questions covering frame construction, capacity, age range, assembled size, chain covers, anchoring and warranties.

The Denali's steel frame uses 3-inch diameter tubing that the listing calls "50% bigger than most other swing sets" and comparable to residential playgrounds. Across the range, tube diameter, coating, capacity, dimensions and warranty are not published consistently.

What size steel tubing do metal swing sets use?

Twelve of the 21 metal swing-set listings name 2-inch steel tubing. The 9.5 ft Everest and Kilimanjaro and the Denali name 3-inch tubing; Denali calls that "50% bigger than most other swing sets," while 6 listings state no diameter.

Listing Tube diameter Frame coating
Power Play Time Swing Set 2-inch Powder-coated
My 1st Metal Swing Set 2-inch Powder-coated
Starlight Metal Swing Set Not stated Not stated
Arcadia Metal Swing and Slide Set 2-inch Powder-coated
Outdoor Super First Metal Swing Set 2-inch Powder-coated
Taylor Galvanized Metal Swing Set Not stated Galvanized
Fairview Swing Set 2-inch Powder-coated
Live Oak Metal Swing and Slide Set 2-inch Powder-coated
Palmview Swing Set 2-inch Powder-coated
Super Star Swing, Saucer, and Slide Set 2-inch Powder-coated
Park Ridge Metal swing set Not stated Powder-coated
Swing and Play metal swing set Not stated Galvanized
Sierra Vista 4-Station Metal Swing Set 2-inch Powder-coated
Super 9 Metal Swing Set Not stated Powder-coated
Almansor Metal Swing, Slide & Trampoline Set 2-inch Powder-coated
Super 10 Metal Swing Set 2-inch Powder-coated
Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set 2-inch Powder-coated
EVEREST 9.5' SWING SET 3-inch Powder-coated
Kilimanjaro 9.5ft Heavy-Duty Metal Swing Set 3-inch Powder-coated
Denali 10' Metal Swing Set 3-inch Powder-coated
Bell Peak Climbing Playset Not stated Powder-coated

Feature wording as published on the product listings, 13 September 2026. Six listings state no tube diameter. Bell Peak is a climbing playset with swings rather than a plain swing set.

Is a metal swing set powder-coated or galvanized?

Eighteen of the 21 listings name a powder-coated steel frame, including Bell Peak; Taylor and Swing and Play name galvanized steel instead, and Starlight states neither.

“weather-resistant” — Power Play Time, My 1st Metal, Super First, Live Oak, Sierra Vista, Almansor, Super 8 and Everest; “corrosion-resistant” — Taylor, Park Ridge, Swing and Play and Super 9; “rust-resistant” — Denali; “weather and UV resistant” — Kilimanjaro.

Feature wording published on the named Sportspower product listings

These are the listings' own descriptions of their finishes. The terms are reported separately rather than treated as equivalent specifications.

How much weight can a metal swing set hold?

Eight listings publish total capacities from 300 lbs on Power Play Time to 1000 lbs on Super 10; 9 publish only 100 lbs per user across 5 to 10 users. Everest, Kilimanjaro and Denali publish no weight limit; Bell Peak separately lists 209 lbs for 2 users.

Listing Users Per-user limit Published total
Power Play Time Swing Set 3 100 lbs 300 lbs
My 1st Metal Swing Set 4 100 lbs 400 lbs
Starlight Metal Swing Set 5 100 lbs
Arcadia Metal Swing and Slide Set 6 100 lbs
Outdoor Super First Metal Swing Set 6 100 lbs 600 lbs
Taylor Galvanized Metal Swing Set 5 100 lbs
Fairview Swing Set 5 100 lbs
Live Oak Metal Swing and Slide Set 8 100 lbs 800 lbs
Palmview Swing Set 6 100 lbs
Super Star Swing, Saucer, and Slide Set 7 100 lbs
Park Ridge Metal swing set 8 100 lbs
Swing and Play metal swing set 8 100 lbs
Sierra Vista 4-Station Metal Swing Set 4 100 lbs 400 lbs
Super 9 Metal Swing Set 10 100 lbs
Almansor Metal Swing, Slide & Trampoline Set 6 100 lbs 600 lbs
Super 10 Metal Swing Set 10 100 lbs 1000 lbs
Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set 8 100 lbs 800 lbs
EVEREST 9.5' SWING SET
Kilimanjaro 9.5ft Heavy-Duty Metal Swing Set
Denali 10' Metal Swing Set
Bell Peak Climbing Playset 2 209 lbs

Capacities as published on the product listings, 13 September 2026. Blank total cells mean the listing publishes users and a per-user limit but no total. Everest, Kilimanjaro and Denali publish no weight limit. Bell Peak is a climbing playset with swings rather than a plain swing set.

What age range is a metal swing set designed for?

Thirteen of the 21 listings, including Bell Peak, publish an age range of 3-8 years, among them Power Play Time, My 1st Metal and Super 10. Eight publish no age range, including Starlight, Arcadia, Everest, Kilimanjaro and Denali.

How much backyard space does a metal swing set need?

The 10 listings with assembled dimensions have calculated footprints from 36 square feet for Starlight to 157 square feet for Super 8 Fun. Eleven listings publish no assembled dimensions; Bell Peak is included among the 10 but is a climbing playset with swings.

Listing Published assembled dimensions Derived: length x width
Power Play Time Swing Set 65” x 89.5” x 74” 40 sq ft
My 1st Metal Swing Set 88.6"L x 89.3"W x 73.6"H 55 sq ft
Starlight Metal Swing Set 12ft high, 6ft wide, 6ft long 72 lbs 36 sq ft
Outdoor Super First Metal Swing Set 134"L x 100"W x 73.6"H 93 sq ft
Live Oak Metal Swing and Slide Set 154"L x 95"W x 73"H 102 sq ft
Sierra Vista 4-Station Metal Swing Set 124"L x 102"W x 72"H 88 sq ft
Almansor Metal Swing, Slide & Trampoline Set 154"L x 95"W x 73"H 102 sq ft
Super 10 Metal Swing Set 220"L x 90"W x 72"H 138 sq ft
Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set 221″L x 102.25″W x 72.225″H 157 sq ft
Bell Peak Climbing Playset 9' 2” H x 12' 5” W x 9' 2 “L 114 sq ft

Dimensions as published on the product listings, 13 September 2026. Footprints were calculated as length x width and are not manufacturer-published figures. The other 11 listings publish no assembled dimensions. Bell Peak is a climbing playset with swings rather than a plain swing set.

Do metal swing set chains have protective covers?

Twelve plain swing-set listings state that chains have covers, usually described as vinyl or PVC-covered; Denali instead says "rubber coated." Power Play Time, My 1st Metal, Super First, Live Oak, Sierra Vista, Almansor, Super 8 and Everest state no chain covering.

“covered with sturdy vinyl” — Starlight, Fairview and Super Star; “PVC-covered” — Park Ridge, Swing and Play and Super 9; “PVC-rubber swing chain covers” — Kilimanjaro; “rubber coated swing chains” — Denali.

Feature wording published on the named Sportspower product listings

Arcadia, Taylor, Palmview and Super 10 also publish vinyl-cover wording. Taylor's count uses its own blow-molded-swing description, not the separate sentence that names Swing and Play.

Does a metal swing set need to be anchored or cemented to the ground?

Five listings—Starlight, Taylor, Park Ridge, Swing and Play, and Super 9—include a bonus 4-piece anchor kit. Everest says its wide A-frame legs remove the need for cementing; a separate $35.99 kit supplies 5 anchors and 5 connectors for sets sold without one.

“The Everest swing set doesn’t need to be cemented to the ground due to the wide A-frame legs that provide safe and stable swinging fun.”

EVEREST 9.5' SWING SET product listing

The separately sold Swing Set Metal Ground Anchor Kit costs $35.99 and includes 5 anchors and 5 anchor connectors.

What warranty comes with a metal swing set?

Only 5 of the 21 listings publish a warranty. Taylor, Park Ridge and Super 9 cover only the 5ft slide; Swing and Play adds a 6-year frame warranty, while Denali lists a limited lifetime steel-frame warranty and a 1 year parts warranty.

Listing Frame or parts coverage Slide coverage
Taylor Galvanized Metal Swing Set Not stated Limited lifetime warranty on the 5ft slide
Park Ridge Metal swing set Not stated Limited lifetime warranty on the 5ft slide
Super 9 Metal Swing Set Not stated Limited lifetime warranty on the 5ft slide
Swing and Play metal swing set 6 year warranty on the galvanized steel frame Limited lifetime warranty on the 5ft slide
Denali 10' Metal Swing Set Limited lifetime warranty on the steel frame; 1 year warranty on parts Not stated

Warranty wording as published on the product listings, 13 September 2026. Listings outside this table publish no warranty wording.