Buying guide - Forts and slides

Top 10 Questions About Wooden Swing Sets With a Fort and Slide

Ten questions comparing fort features, slides, prices, capacities, age ranges, footprints and listing gaps across the wooden range.

Wooden fort-and-slide sets in this pack run from $399.99 for the My 1st Wooden Swing Set and Amelia Wooden Swing Set to $1649.99 for the Big Ridge Swing Set. The useful comparison is what each listing includes, publishes and leaves unstated.

What's the best wooden swing set with a fort and slide?

Prices for these 17 wooden fort-and-slide sets range from $399.99 for the My 1st Wooden and Amelia Wooden Swing Sets to $1649.99 for the Big Ridge Swing Set, which uses a steel frame with wooden decks rather than an all-wood frame; no listing claims to be the best, so price, frame material and named features are what to compare.

How many wooden swing sets come with both a fort or deck and a slide?

All 17 wooden listings in this pack pair a raised fort or play deck with a slide.

What's the price range for a wooden swing set with a fort and a slide?

The published prices span $399.99 to $1649.99. The My 1st Wooden Swing Set and Amelia Wooden Swing Set share the lowest price; Big Ridge Swing Set has the highest.

Swing set Published price
My 1st Wooden Swing Set $399.99
Amelia Wooden Swing Set $399.99
Asher wood swing set $499.99
North Peak Wooden Swing Set $549.99
Rosemont wooden swing set $599.99
Mill Creek Canyon Wooden Swing Set $599.99
SPORTSPOWER ADDISON WOOD SWING SET $609.99
Roswell wooden swing set $679.99
Lakeview wooden swing set $719.99
Sunnyslope Wooden Swing Set $729.99
Ladera Solar Wooden Swing Set with Nighttime Lights $799.99
Sherwood Wooden Swing Set $899.99
Willow Creek Wooden Swing Set $999.99
Grand Mesa Wooden Swing Set $1199.99
Sportspower Olympus Wood Swing Set with 3 Swings, Slide, and Monkey Bars $1299.99
Brookside Wooden Swing Set $1299.99
Big Ridge Swing Set $1649.99

Prices as published on the 17 product listings fetched 13 September 2026. Big Ridge has a steel frame with wooden play decks and a wooden canopy.

How do the forts and play decks differ between these wooden swing sets?

Named variations include covered decks or canopies, rock-climbing walls, sandboxes beneath many decks, and monkey bars on Olympus, Grand Mesa and Big Ridge. Brookside alone lists a 2-person Roman glider; Big Ridge combines its play features with a steel frame and wooden decks.

Swing set Deck or canopy wording Climbing feature Sandbox Monkey bars or glider
My 1st Wooden Swing Set Fort; no cover named Climbing wall / rock climber Yes; sand not included
Amelia Wooden Swing Set Play deck with UV-resistant canopy roof Ladder to fort Yes; sand not included
Asher wood swing set Play fort with UV-resistant canopy Rock-climbing wall Yes
North Peak Wooden Swing Set Fort; no cover named Rock-climbing wall Yes; sand not included
Rosemont wooden swing set Play deck with canopy roof Rock wall Yes; sand not included
Mill Creek Canyon Wooden Swing Set Fort; no cover named Rock-climbing wall Yes; sand not included
SPORTSPOWER ADDISON WOOD SWING SET Play deck with canopy roof Rock-climbing wall Yes; sand not included
Roswell wooden swing set Play deck with canopy roof Rock wall Yes; sand not included
Lakeview wooden swing set Roofed 2-story play fort Rock-climbing wall No sandbox named
Sunnyslope Wooden Swing Set Wooden fort; no cover named Rock-climbing wall Yes; sand not included
Ladera Solar Wooden Swing Set with Nighttime Lights Covered play deck with UV-resistant canopy Rock-climbing wall Yes; sand not included
Sherwood Wooden Swing Set Covered deck Rock climber Yes; sand not included
Willow Creek Wooden Swing Set Wooden fort; no cover named Rock-climbing wall Yes; sand not included
Grand Mesa Wooden Swing Set Large wooden fort; no cover named Rock-climbing wall Yes; sand not included Monkey bars
Sportspower Olympus Wood Swing Set with 3 Swings, Slide, and Monkey Bars Covered deck Rock climber Yes; sand not included Monkey bars
Brookside Wooden Swing Set Large 2nd-story raised deck Rock climber / climbing ladder Yes; sand not included 2-person Roman glider
Big Ridge Swing Set Dual wooden play deck and wooden canopy on a steel frame Curved climbing ladder and wavy caterpillar climber No sandbox named Monkey bars

Feature presence is taken from the 17 listings fetched 13 September 2026. A dash means the listing does not name the feature; it does not establish that the physical product lacks it.

What age range and weight capacity do these wooden swing sets support?

Twelve of the 17 listings publish a capacity, from 3 users for Olympus to 10 for Grand Mesa; 6 publish an age range, either 3–8 or 3–10. Sunnyslope conflicts with itself, stating 700 lbs in its capacity specification and 1000 lbs in its description.

Swing set Published capacity Published age range
Asher wood swing set 5 users; 500 lbs total
North Peak Wooden Swing Set 5 users; total weight not stated
Rosemont wooden swing set 8 users; 100 lbs per user 3–8
Mill Creek Canyon Wooden Swing Set 5 users; 600 lbs total
Roswell wooden swing set 8 users; 100 lbs maximum each
Lakeview wooden swing set 8 users; 100 lbs per user 3–8
Sunnyslope Wooden Swing Set 7 users; 700 lbs total; 100 lbs per user 3–10 years
Sherwood Wooden Swing Set 6 users; 100 lbs per user
Willow Creek Wooden Swing Set 8 users; 800 lbs total; 100 lbs per user 3–10 years
Grand Mesa Wooden Swing Set 10 users; 1000 lbs total; 100 lbs per user 3–10 years
Sportspower Olympus Wood Swing Set with 3 Swings, Slide, and Monkey Bars 3 users; 100 lbs per user
Big Ridge Swing Set 700 lbs total; user count not stated 3–10 years

Capacities and age ranges are as published on the listings fetched 13 September 2026. Sunnyslope's specification states 7 users, 700 lbs total and 100 lbs per user, while its description states 7 kids and 1000 lbs total; this table reports the dedicated capacity specification without resolving the listing conflict. The other 5 listings publish no capacity, and the other 11 publish no age range.

How much yard space do these wooden swing sets need?

Ten of the 17 listings publish assembled dimensions. Their calculated footprints range from 125 square feet for Rosemont and Roswell to 237 square feet for Olympus; the remaining 7 listings provide no assembled dimensions.

Swing set Published assembled dimensions Calculated footprint
Rosemont wooden swing set 17.9’L × 7’W × 9.1’H 125 sq ft
Roswell wooden swing set 17.9'L × 7'W × 9.1'H 125 sq ft
Sunnyslope Wooden Swing Set 12.8’L × 9.95’W × 8’H 127 sq ft
Lakeview wooden swing set 13'L × 10.8'W × 9.1'H 140 sq ft
Ladera Solar Wooden Swing Set with Nighttime Lights 217.3" D × 94.5" W × 108.7" 143 sq ft
Brookside Wooden Swing Set 18.04'L × 9.25'W 167 sq ft
Willow Creek Wooden Swing Set 15.35’L × 11’W × 9’H 169 sq ft
Grand Mesa Wooden Swing Set 20'L × 10.2' W × 9' H 204 sq ft
Big Ridge Swing Set 16.4’ × 14’ × 9.75’ 230 sq ft
Sportspower Olympus Wood Swing Set with 3 Swings, Slide, and Monkey Bars 15.4' × 15.4' × 9.10' 237 sq ft

Dimensions come from the 10 listings that publish them, fetched 13 September 2026. Footprints were calculated as length × width and are not manufacturer figures. The other 7 listings publish no assembled dimensions. Brookside's published height is omitted because its unit conflicts with the listed length and width units.

Do these listings publish deck height or slide length?

None of the 17 listings publishes deck height. Fifteen publish a slide length; excluding My 1st Wooden's and North Peak's internally conflicting figures, the reliable range is 6 to 8 feet, and Sherwood and Olympus publish neither measurement.

None of the 17 listings publishes deck height, while 15 of 17 name a slide length. Sherwood and Olympus name a slide but give no length. My 1st Wooden Swing Set calls its slide 6 feet in the description and 5 feet in a feature bullet, so neither figure is selected here.

Do these slides come with a warranty?

Six of the 17 listings state a lifetime warranty on the slide: Amelia, Asher, Addison, Rosemont, Roswell and Lakeview. The other 11 listings publish no lifetime-slide-warranty statement.

The stated lifetime slide warranty appears on the Amelia Wooden Swing Set, Asher wood swing set, SPORTSPOWER ADDISON WOOD SWING SET, Rosemont wooden swing set, Roswell wooden swing set and Lakeview wooden swing set listings.

What does the most expensive wooden fort-and-slide set add over the cheapest one?

Big Ridge costs $1649.99 and adds a steel frame, dual wooden decks and canopy, monkey bars, a 700 lb rating and an age range of 3–10. The $399.99 My 1st Wooden has 2 sling swings, a sandbox and climbing wall, but publishes no capacity or age range.

Big Ridge also lists a curved climbing ladder, wavy caterpillar climber and 8-foot slide. My 1st Wooden lists a rock climber and blow-molded wavy slide, but its description and feature bullet disagree on whether that slide is 6 feet or 5 feet.

What does Sportspower say about where to set up a wooden swing set?

Four of the 17 listings—Sunnyslope, Willow Creek, Grand Mesa and Big Ridge—publish the same siting instruction. The other 13 listings in this pack do not carry that wording.

“Sportspower swing sets should always be assembled on a secure, level, outdoor surface away from fences, trees, branches or other items with potentially dangerous protrusions”

Safety Information blocks on the Sunnyslope Wooden Swing Set, Willow Creek Wooden Swing Set, Grand Mesa Wooden Swing Set and Big Ridge Swing Set listings

This wording appears on 4 of the 17 listings in the pack and is absent from the other 13; that listing gap does not establish different setup requirements for those products.